Tags

, , , , ,

On the weekends I like to cook something special for breakfast.  This time I wanted to make something easy, so I put together a very simple scrambled egg taco topped with green salsa and cilantro.

I used store-bought whole wheat tortillas (from a grocery store where they make them in-house) and I used Herdez green salsa.  It was very easy and fast.  The only chopping was the cilantro.

Simple Scrambled Egg Tacos

  • 1 tsp butter
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 whole-wheat flour tortilla
  • 1-2 Tbsp green salsa (or red if you prefer)
  • 1 tsp chopped cilantro

Heat small 8-inch skillet over medium to medium-high heat.  Add butter, let melt and swirl to coat pan.  Add egg to pan; scramble and cook to desired doneness.  Lay tortilla on a plate.  Add scramble egg.  Top with salsa and cilantro

Yield: one taco (I usually eat at least 2 of these)